RED

There he was in the hall.

I snuck a glance.

A rush fell over me. 

If only. I felt my cheeks beginning to burn. No, no. Not again. The anxiety was toppling all of my other thoughts. I wish I could get noticed. I wish he would notice me. No I don’t. What would I do anyway? The red pigment in my cheeks shined brighter. No, calm down. It’s fine. Stay calm. Inhale, exhale, inhale, exhale. Simple. No, not simple. Emotions are too complex, why should I care? But I do. I say I don’t but I do. I want to be noticed and not ignored. I want to be admired and not looked past. I want to be seen, but still lying in the shadows I sit. To be ignored. To be overlooked. And not to be seen. 

Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/05/daily-prompt-red/

Leave a Reply

